How much caffeine does a cup of coffee have?

The average caffeine content of an 8-oz, brewed cup of coffee is 95 mg. A single espresso or espresso-based drink contains 63 mg, and decaf coffee contains about 3 mg of caffeine (on average).

---

96 milligrams

---

A typical cup of coffee contains between 60 and 100 milligrams of caffeine