Can paper go in the oven?

Like wax paper, parchment paper is also moisture-resistant and non-stick. But because it has been made with silicone, it can also be used in the oven, generally as high as 450 degrees. Even if your oven is a little hotter than that, the paper will usually darken but not burn.