What is the capital of mongolia?

Ulaanbaatar, formerly Urga or Niislel Khureheh, is the capital and largest city of Mongolia. It is situated on the Tuul River on a windswept plateau at an elevation of 4,430 feet (1,350 m) and a population of 1,372,000 people.