What happened to bixby?

Samsung has been pushing lots of extra features to Bixby, its digital assistant, and a direct competitor to Google Assistant. Unfortunately, not many of these features found an audience among Galaxy users, so Samsung has decided to discontinue some of them and focus on those that are truly useful.