What is the neolithic age?

The term Neolithic or New Stone Age is most frequently used in connection with agriculture. Because farming was developed at different times in different areas there is no single date for the start of the period, it began roughly 6,000 to 12,000 BCE and ended with the bronze age in 3000 BCE

---

The Neolithic is also known as the "New Stone Age" and is the final division of the Stone Age. It began about 12,000 years ago when the first developments of farming appeared and lasted until the transitional period of the Chalcolithic from about 6,500 years ago.