Where does chocolate grow?

Chocolate doesn't grow - it's made from substances found in cocoa beans, though. Cocoa beans grow in tropical regions around the Equator. 70% of the world's cocoa beans come from four West African countries: Ivory Coast, Ghana, Nigeria and Cameroon.