Is bill gates adopted?

Bill Gates was not adopted. His father, William Gates Sr., was an attorney in Seattle with Preston Gates and Ellis. His mother, Mary Maxwell Gates, was a prominent Seattle business woman. He has an older sister, Kristi, and a younger sister, Libby.