What is r. x. stand for?

R X, is commonly known as a symbol, or abbreviation, for a medical prescription. This usage, is derived from the Latin word recipe, or “recipere,” which means to take. The word was later abbreviated to become the current form used today. When written, use uppercase R with lowercase X.