What is a mole in chemistry?

A mole in chemistry is a standard unit of measurement. It is used to measure a large quantity of very small units, such as electrons. The mole standard measure is 6.02214076 times 1023 particles.

---

A mole is a unit of measurement in chemistry. Here is the official definition: One mole of something (say, atoms, or raindrops) is equal to as many of that something as there are atoms in 12 grams of the isotope carbon-12.