Is it okay to eat sprouted potatoes?

If the potato is still firm, you can remove the sprout and eat the potato. If it is shrunken and wrinkled, though, it should not be eaten.

---

As long as the potato isn't green. potatoes are safe to eat, even after they've sprouted, so long as they are still firm to the touch and they don't look too wrinkly and shriveled. Most of the nutrients are still intact in a firm, sprouted potato. Just remove the sprouts, and any soft spots

---

Potatoes are safe to eat even after they've sprouted, so long as they are still firm to the touch and they don't look too wrinkly and shriveled.