What is the christmas tree shop?

Christmas Tree Shops is an American retail chain that began in Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts, in 1970 as a complex of three small stores. The first complex, on Route 6A, explains why the name is Christmas Tree Shops instead of Shop. The chain's founders were Doreen and Charles Bilezikian.