What's faster a shark or a cheetah?

The cheetah is faster than a shark. The cheetah, which has a recorded speed of 120.7 km per hour or 75 mph. The shortfin mako, is the fastest species of shark and its maximum speed has been recorded at 40 km per hour, or 25 mph, with bursts of up to 74 km per hour, or 46 mph.