What do you call a brain?

A brain is: 1. An organ of soft nervous tissue contained in the skull of vertebrates, functioning as the coordinating center of sensation and intellectual and nervous activity. 2. A nervous center in invertebrates comparable in position and function to the vertebrate brain. 3. Intellectual capacity.