What's the rice to water ratio?

In most cases, with most types of white rices, normal ratio is 2 parts water to one part rice.

---

To cook moist rice usual ratio of 2 parts water to 1 part rice is standard. In a rice cooker or other covered vessels that can reduce to 1:1