Tell me more about the squid games?

Squid Game is a South Korean survival drama television series created by Hwang Dong-hyuk for Netflix. The series revolves around a contest where 456 players, all of whom are in deep financial debt, risk their lives to play a series of deadly children's games for the chance to win millions of dollars

---

In an exposé of the effects of massive income inequality, “Squid Game” explores the desperation of the downtrodden, pitting the game's cash-strapped participants against each other in playground games to the death. The show's unflinching comfort with brutality is neither unfamiliar nor new.