How strong is lead?

Lead's tensile strength, at 12–17 MPa, is low (that of aluminum is 6 times higher, copper 10 times, and mild steel 15 times higher); it can be strengthened by adding small amounts of copper or antimony. The melting point of lead—at 327.5 °C (621.5 °F) —is very low compared to most metals.