How big is the biggest watermelon?

Weighing 268.8 pounds, this watermelon made the cut as the world’s largest watermelon. Grown at the Hope Farm Store by Lloyd Bright, he set world records in melon size in 1979 with a 200 pound melon and again in 1985 with one that weighed 260 pounds.