What's the netflix movie bird box about?

The film follows a woman (Sandra Bullock) who, along with a pair of children, must make it through a forest and river blindfolded to avoid supernatural entities that take the appearance of their victims' worst fears, regrets, and losses that cause them to die by suicide.