When did hurricane dorian hit florida?

Hurricane Dorian's outer bands hit Florida on September 3, 2019. However, it did not make landfall in Florida, but moved up the coast. Even though it did not take a direct hit, gusts of up to 78 MPH took out power and storm surges did damage to the Eastern Shore.