What animal kills the most people?

Mosquitoes kill the most people per year. Sadly, people are second on the list of killing the most people per year.

---

Mosquitos are responsible for the most human deaths per year, at 1,000,000.

---

Mosquitoes kill the most people per year, followed by people killing the most people per year.