Can you put hot chocolate in a hydro flask?

Yes. Hydro Flasks keep contents HOT for 12 hours.

---

You can safely put boiling water in a Hydro Flask without causing damage to it. The boiling water will stay hot enough for coffee or instant noodles for around 6-12 hours or even longer in the right conditions