Who is franklin douglas?

Frederick? Frederick Douglass was an African-American social reformer, abolitionist, orator, writer, statesman. After escaping from slavery in MD, he became a national leader of abolitionist movement in Massachusetts and New York, becoming famous for his oratory and incisive antislavery writings.