Who is the second most decorated soldier in world war two?

US Army Lieutenant Garlin Murl Conner was the second most decorated soldier of World War 2. Awarded, the Distinguished Service Cross, which was upgraded to Medal of Honor, Bronze Star, Silver Star, Purple Heart, and French Croix De Guerre for his actions in combat in France and Italy.