How long does it take to roast a twelve pound chicken?

Roasting at 350 degrees cook for 20 minutes per pound plus an additional 15 minutes. For a 12 pound chicken that would be 255 minutes or 4 hours and 15 minutes total

---

Roasting times for chicken can vary slightly based on your preference of skin crispiness and your oven, but with a preheated oven at 350 degrees Fahrenheit, the cooking time is 20 minutes per pound, plus an additional 15 minutes.