What's the history of wise potato chips?

Wise Foods started in 1921 by Earl Wise. In 1964 it was acquired by the Borden Condensed Milk Co. In 1989 Wise acquired Moore's Quality Snack Foods. In 2000, the company was bought by Palladium Equity Partners L.L.C. In 2012, Wise Foods was acquired by the Mexican company Arca Continental.