Do squirrels carry fleas?

yes

---

Squirrels are prone to skin parasites such as lice, fleas, ticks, mange and other mites. Wildlife rehabilitators deal with this issue on a regular basis. But even when you purchase your squirrel from a pet store or breeder, you can find these pests on your baby.