What's the fastest baseball throw?

Aroldis Chapman is credited with throwing the fastest pitch in MLB history. On Sept. 24, 2010, the rookie relief pitcher threw a fastball clocked at 105.1 miles per hour. MLB later revised the speed to 105.8 miles per hour.

---

On September 24, 2010, former Cincinnati Reds pitcher Aroldis Chapman, who hails from Cuba, delivered a 105.1-mph fastball, measured by Statcast, in a game against the San Diego Padres, which is recognized as the Guinness World Record for fastest pitch ever.