How should peppers be stored?

Peppers should be firm when you buy them. How to store: Refrigerate peppers, unwashed, in a plastic bag in the vegetable drawer. Keep them dry, as moisture will eventually cause them to rot. Shelf life: Red and yellow peppers will last four to five days; green, about a week.