Who is buddy holly?

Buddy Holly was a pioneering singer-songwriter in the 1950s often regarded as the artist who defined the traditional roc & roll lineup of 2 guitars, bass, & drums. He was a major influence on later artists and was among the first artists inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, in 1986.