How many calories in a burrata?

A 1-oz serving of burrata cheese contains 90 calories. This compares favorably to an ounce of cheddar which contains 113 calories. Switching from an ounce of cheddar to an ounce of burrata every day for a year would result in a 2-pound weight loss.