How many time zones are in england?

There is only one time zone for the UK Which is BST (British Summer Time). Due to Daylight Savings Time, this is one hour ahead of Greenwich Mean Time (GMT) six months a year. DST may not last much longer, though, and the UK would revert to GMT.