What is the ideal humidity in a home?

Indoor humidity levels should be between 30 to 50 percent, with the ideal level being about 45 percent.

---

According to thermostat.com, the ideal relative humidity (or RH), measured by a hygrometer, for health and comfort is about 40–50%.