How do you clean a kitchenaid?

Coated and stainless steel tools and pouring shield can go in the top rack of dishwasher. The bowl can go in the top or bottom rack. Wire whip and uncoated tools should be washed by hand only. Alternatively, the bowl and tools can be hand-washed in hot, soapy water.