Can you get bigger teeth?

Human teeth reach their adult sizes and then stop growing, so a damaged tooth is unable to repair itself. Many toothed animals have teeth that continue to grow during their lives, and may require the animal to chew on non-food items in order to sharpen and shorten their front teeth, for example.