What is aleppo style pepper?

Aleppo pepper is a very robust brick-red pepper grown in the around the city of Aleppo (Halab in Arabic) in northwestern Syria, just south of the Turkish border. Aleppo pepper is a variety of Capsicum annul. It is used as a spice, particularly in Middle Eastern and Mediterranean cuisine.