What is under the sphinx?

Nobody knows for certain what is under the Great Sphinx of Giza. Legend has it that there is a maze below the paws of the Sphinx that leads to the mystery-shrouded Hall of Records, where all essential knowledge of alchemy, astronomy, mathematics, magic and medicine is stored.