What chickens lay blue eggs?

There are three breeds of chickens, that lay blue eggs: Ameraucanas, Araucanas and Cream Legbars. The blue color is created by oocyanin, which is applied early in the laying process. The blue pigment goes right through the shell, unlike the brown pigment. So the blue eggs are blue inside and out.