When was the prohibition era?

Prohibition in the United States was from 1920 to 1933.

---

The Eighteenth Amendment was ratified on January 16, 1919, and went into effect next year, on January 17, 1920, starting the Prohibition. The Prohibition ended in The United States on December 5, 1933, with the ratification of the Twenty-first Amendment, which repealed the Eighteenth Amendment.