What was the attack of the dead men?

The Attack of the Dead Men was a World War I battle, having taken place at Osowiec Fortress, on 6 August 1915, prior to which the Russian combatants became zombies after they were bombarded with a mixture of various poison gases, including chlorine and bromine, by German mad-scientists.