How much ground ginger equals fresh ginger?

For every 1/4 teaspoon of ground ginger, use 1 tablespoon of fresh-grated ginger in recipes

---

How much ground ginger equals fresh ginger? 1/4 teaspoon Fresh or Dried Ginger Converting fresh ginger to ground ginger and vice versa is easy. You'll need to use more because ground ginger is more concentrated. For every 1/4 tsp of ground ginger, use 1 tablespoon of fresh-grated ginger in recipes.