What is charcoal lemonade?

Since activated charcoal is porous and negatively charged, there are suggestions that it may help to trap toxins and chemicals in the stomach before the body has a chance to absorb them. This is why charcoal drinks are commonly used for detoxes and emergency treatments like drug overdoses.