Why does sunlight make you sneeze?

This reflex seems to be caused by a change in light intensity rather than by a specific wavelength of light

---

A photic sneeze results from exposure to a bright light and is the most common manifestation of the photic sneeze reflex. This reflex seems to be caused by a change in light intensity rather than by a specific wavelength of light