What book is the statue of liberty holding?

The Statue of Liberty holds the tablet of law in her left hand. The tablet has the date of American Independence, July 4th, 1776, on its face.

---

The Statue of Liberty is holding a stone tablet on which is inscribed July 4, 1776 in Roman numerals. This is the date of the US Declaration of Independence