How are lightsabers made?

The lightsaber, sometimes referred to as a laser sword, was a weapon usually used by the Jedi, the Sith, and other Force-sensitives. Lightsabers consist of a plasma blade, powered by a kyber crystal, that was emitted from a usually metal hilt and could be shut off at will.