How many ways can you score in football?

There are four possible ways to score points in American football. A touchdown for 6 points, a field goal for 3 points, a safety for 2 points, or an extra point after scoring a touchdown - for either 1 point if the ball is kicked through the uprights, or 2 points if scored in the end zone.