How much cake is in the world?

The world plausibly eats between 50 and 100 million cakes a day. Using known US numbers to calculate, with 320 million people in the US today, about 7 million cakes are eaten a day. With just shy of 20 times more people in the world, at 7 billion, its about 50-100 million cakes eaten a day.