Who is the biggest t. rex?

Paleontologists have unearthed the largest Tyrannosaurus rex fossil ever discovered, researchers say. The massive predator, nicknamed “Scotty,” was about 42 feet long and likely weighed more than 9.7 tons, according to the study published last week in the peer-reviewed journal The Anatomical Record.