What is a griffindor?

Gryffindor is one of the four Houses of Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry and was founded by Godric Gryffindor. ... Gryffindors are known for their nerve, chivalry, daring, courage, bravery and determination. According to J.K. Rowling Gryffindor roughly corresponds to the element of fire.