What is the minecraft one point eighteen height limit?

As of Minecraft 1.18, the height limit has been changed to 319, and the lower limit is now -64. This change increases the total height of the world by 128 blocks. Players can now build 64 blocks higher into the sky, as well as explore another 64 blocks deeper into the ground.