What is the sky needle?

The Miglin-Beitler Skyneedle was a proposed 125-floor skyscraper intended for Chicago,Illinois, United States,by Lee Miglin & J.If it had been built when it was planned the 1,999 ft tall Miglin-Beitler Skyneedle would have been the tallest building in the world.The tower's plans were unveiled in1988